EU ImmigrationWebsite For Sale
  EU Immigration Home
EU Immigration Home
EU Immigration About us
EU Immigration Add to Favorites
EU Immigration Link Exchange Program
EU Immigration Useful Links
EU Immigration Contact us
European Union Immigration
Non-EU Member Countries
European Union Immigration

Norway and Switzerland are not members of the European Union. Norway is a member of the Schengen Treaty. Switzerland is neutral and independent with its own individual visa and immigration procedures. From 2007 and onwards Switzerland will join the Schengen community with customs control in place as the country is still not a member of the European Union.

Both Norway and Switzerland are strong economic and rich countries, which is believed to be the reason for their non-participation in the European Union. Norway is ranked by the United Nations as the best country to live in for 5 years in a row, while Switzerland was ranked as the 11th country in 2005.

Country Language


1. Norway Norwegian
2. Switzerland German/French/Italian

  Copyright � 2008 - European Union Immigration Services is an independent organization, not a government agency.